Happiness. Simple word. Simplicity. All is simple.

“It’s like,
I was born yesterday

The time I was a child,
The games, the toys, the runs.
The falling and going.

It’s like,
the years.
The days. the day.

This day.

A.Y.”

I have been asked to write in another language that wasn’t Italian, obvsiously. Cose Turche was born in Italian, so I kept it that way. I do want to share much more though with more people. So these words are about the simplest things, actually the simplest thing: happiness, a day, a life, all is simple.

I was riding my bike home with a huge Ibiscus attempting to fall out. People were smiling at me, I thought how amazing that a flower can grant me so many smiles, I should always walk, ride, live with a flower in my hands.

Today is a day. Fact.

Today I am happy. Other Fact.

It wasn’t simple to get here. Also Fact.

If I can share the world that lives and lived in me, all I can say is, know that life can be like a flower riding in my basket. You just carry it around, this thing called happiness, you build it with your smiles, your hopes, your breath.

Every morning I write on my book of manifestations, I ask for things to come my way, I have dreams. I also know that my happiness doesn’t reside in accomplishing these things. My happiness is a day.

So today I wrote, simply: THANK YOU.

Lascia un commento